Spiced Pumpkin Maple Beer Bread

6 thoughts on “Spiced Pumpkin Maple Beer Bread”

  1. Um YUM! That crumb looks absolutely to die for and that thick swirl of peanut butter on top…makes me want PB. Right. Now. Okay, who in their right mind would be rude enough to say that to someone? SO RUDE! I think you sound like a bundle of fun 🙂

    Does the beer flavor come through at all in this bread? I’m intrigued as to why it’s included!

    1. I know! It was a girl in high school. I actually don’t know what got me thinking about it, but I just started writing and it came out. The very first day I had it there was a very mild beer scent, but I froze most of the pieces and when they are reheated, I don’t really taste/smell the beer. I think it’s used to aid in leavening, but to be honest I’m not sure. Now I’m intrigued 🙂

Tell me what you think!