Chocolate-Chocolate Breakfast Bread

16 thoughts on “Chocolate-Chocolate Breakfast Bread”

  1. Everything with chocolate is capturing my attention. This looks good and makes me curious too. About red wine vinegar it happens that I used it too in a couple of desserts and you are right it only helps ingredients react with each other.

    1. Hi Ella, thanks for your comment! It’s funny because I’ve been baking for a decent amount of time and I had never encountered vinegar in a recipe before. I’m so glad I did though 🙂

  2. I am so very proud of you! Being the photo of the day on “Serious Eats” for this chocolate bread…Way to go Rhyann. High Marks!

  3. Can I ask a stupid question? I only have normal vinegar and apple cider vinegar, and I’d rather not buy an entire thing of red wine vinegar because I wouldn’t know what else to do with it. Can I substitute a different kind of vinegar, or will that turn this delicious-looking bread into something foul?

    1. Hi Briar,
      Yes! I’m almost certain you can substitute. I wouldn’t recommend normal vinegar because it may be a little too harsh, but apple cider should work well in the recipe because it’s mildly sweet. Enjoy!

Tell me what you think!