Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake with Ganache

17 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake with Ganache”

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog
    with my facebook group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  2. OMG GET OUT! First of all, your new blog layout looks lovely. I love it!!!! And secondly, this cheesecake looks absolutely ridiculous. SO TALL AND DELICIOUSLY DRAPED IN CHOCOLATE. I want. I pretty much never have the nerve to try cheesecake, so I always need other people to make it for me. Do you mail order? 😉

    1. Thanks Erika! It’s actually so tall because I used the wrong pan haha! I wish I mail ordered, then I wouldn’t have to be on this silly job search at the moment. If I ever make it to Texas, I shall bring you one!

  3. Hi! I’ve made this cheesecake a couple of times now and it is AMAZING! thank you for sharing this recipe. I use an 8″ mold to bake it, the thing is my cheesecake ends up being too dark on the sides and on top, kind of burnt. When I see your picture, yours is perfect on the sides. I’ve baked it with parchment paper and without it, so I don’t think this is the problem. Do you put it in a water bath? Any tips? I’ve been thinking about lowering the temperature. Thank you so much for your help and for this great recipe!

    1. Hi Maria,

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment! I didn’t use a water bath, although that should be able to help for more even baking. One thing that I learned after baking this several times and in different places is that oven and climate/altitudes affect the final product. In general, I’ve noticed that the desert climate that I currently live in produces better baked goods than when I am home in the more humid Tennessee. I would try lower the heat if possible. Also make sure that your oven rack is not at the very top of your oven. I bake my baked good with the rack one to two notches from the top. Finally, it might be useful to check the temperature of your oven relative to what the knob says. I did this with a cheap thermometer and found out that my oven runs about 10 degrees hotter than the temperature I actually set it to.

      I hope this helps!

Tell me what you think!

